top of page

Challenges of Quarantine



Doing school from home has definitely had its challenges. Although it brought my mental health down, it taught me to appreciate the little things in life. Like how lucky I am to be living in a house with a front yard and a backyard, along with having space. It’s certainly had its challenges sharing my room with my sister, but it’s also brought us closer together. We’ve learned how to collaborate with our schedules and make sure we are being considerate of each other’s work load and time. I definitely do miss the freedom I had but I definitely am grateful that I have the life I do. It’s been hard but I’ve been working through it. I’ve been trying therapy to ensure that I don’t lose my mind, along with trying to organize and plan my days to make them more efficient. I’ve been trying to keep myself busy even though I just wanna lay in bed all day because I don’t know how to go outside anymore. The past 2 years have been pretty difficult but they have taught me so much about who I am and what I need. It’s taken me time to manage the person that I’ve become and it’s certainly had its challenges, but I’m glad I’ve learned how to be more efficient with my time during quarantine. It’s going to be tough going back to normal life, but hey, life’s all about challenges.

Comentários


bottom of page