top of page

My Form of Self-Care

Hi! My name is Carly, and I am a freshman. One of my favorite self-care activities is to take baths. I am known in my house for taking extremely long baths. For Christmas this past year, I got a tray and a cushion for my back that is to be used with tubs. I can stay in there for hours. When the water gets cold, I just let some of it drain and fill it up with more hot water. I also like to light candles and dim or turn off the lights. My favorite candle’s scent is peonies. I will then turn on my favorite playlist and grab a cup of green tea.




However, I stayed in Baruch’s dorms this year. There is no tub in the dorms, only a shower. I was upset, but I was excited to be in the city. This just meant that I needed to find a new self-care activity that I enjoyed. I turned to taking walks in Central Park. I loved exploring new areas in the park every week. One of my favorite spots is a garden near the dorms. I was also excited to go spots in that park that I have seen off of the show “Gossip Girl”. I took a friend, who also likes the show, with me and went to Bethesda Terrace.


It was fun being able go explore the park and get to see nature in my free time. I look forward to exploring more.

Comments


bottom of page